How do I delete a message?
Updated October 2026
You can delete your own messages anytime.
- Open GSN and open the chat, Group or Room.
- Press and hold the message.
- To delete more than one, tap the other messages too.
- Tap Delete.
- In Delete message(s)?, tap Delete.
To delete someone else's message: in a chat, either person can; in a Group, the Creator can; in a Room, Admins and Moderators can. See Who can do what in a conversation?